2014 Fall Fun!!

 

Thursday, October 30

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm) $2 off online with the code VALPAK1

5:00 – 10:00 Frightmares at Lagoon

Last day of Scary Hill at Cherry Hill (Scary mini golf, tractor rides, jungle boat, spooky maze, aeroball, bounce house, etc)

6:30 – 9:00 Provo River Halloween Cruise ($8) at Clas Ropes Course in Provo (Boat ride – approx. 25 min.) Stories of the Headless Horseman or Sam McGee, Family Friendly Fun.

Gardner Village Witch Display and Scavenger Hunt

Friday, October 31

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm) $2 off online with the code VALPAK1 or $5 for the day with pass of all passes

Gardner Village Witch Display and Scavenger Hunt

4:00 – 6:00pm Foothill Village Trick-or-Treating from Store to Store.

Saturday, November 1

Pick up your Community Exploration Card at any Salt Lake CITY library   (4 free passes Gateway, Red Butte, NHM, and Leonardo)

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 10:00pm) Pumpkin Destruction Weekend. $2 off online with the code VALPAK1

University of Utah vs. Arizona State at Arizona 9:00PM on FS1

1:30pm BYU football vs. Middle Tennessee at Middle Tennessee 1:30pm on CBSS

Tuesdsay, November 4

Election Day! Don’t forget to vote!!

Wednesday, November 5

FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

7:00 – 7:45 Millcreek Library – Pajama Storytime

Thursday, November 6

4:00 – 4:45  Millcreek Library – Puppet Show (The Lion and the Mouse)

8:30pm First University of Utah basketball game vs. Pacific (Ore) at the Huntsman Center (University of Utah Appreciation Night)

Saturday, November 8

8:00PM University of Utah football games vs. Oregon at Rice Eccles Stadium on ESPN

Monday, November 10

6:00 and 7:15 Holladay library – Family Movie Night (Rescuers and Rescuers Down Under) Rated G

Tuesday, November 11

FREE day at all National Parks (Arches, Bryce Canyon, Canyonlands, Coral Reef and Zions)

Wednesday, November 12

4:30 – 5:00 Holladay Library – Puppet Show – How the Bluebird became Blue

Thursday, November 13

4:00 – 4:45 Millcreek Library – Puppet Show – How the Bluebird became blue

Friday, November 14

8:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. Ball State at the Huntsman Center

Saturday, November 15

1:00 – 4:00 FREE class at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts – Printmaking day.  Make your own prints. Museum Free Day.

University of Utah football vs. Stanford at Stanford.

BYU football vs. UNLV at BYU

Tuesday, November 18

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club – For all ages and abilities.

University of Utah Basketball vs. San Diego state  (at San Diego State)

Wednesday, November 19

5:00 – 6:00 Holladay library – Have a Magic Thanksgiving Magic Show

Thursday, November 20

4:00 – 5:00 Millcreek library – Have a magic Thanksgiving – Magic Show

Friday, November 21

The Hunger Games, Mockingjay Part 1 comes out in theaters

7:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. UC Riverside at the Huntsman Center

Saturday, November 22

University of Utah football vs. Arizona at Rice Eccles Stadium

1:00pm BYU Football vs. Savannah State at BYU

Wednesday, November 26

6:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. Texas-Pan American at the Huntsman Center (Food Bank Drive)

Thursday, November 27

9:00 – noon Hogle Zoo – Feast with a Beast.  Come and watch the animals have their Thanksgiving before you have yours.

Friday, November 28

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

8:00pm University of Utah vs. North Dakota (at Utah) Utah Food Bank Drive

Saturday, November 29

5:30pm – 9:00pm Hogle Zoo’s opening of Zoo Lights.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

University of Utah football vs. Colorado University at Boulder

BYU football vs. Cal at California

University of Utah basketball vs. Alabama State (at Utah)

Monday, December 1

Pick up your Community Exploration Card at any Salt Lake CITY library   (4 free passes Gateway, Red Butte, NHM, and Leonardo)

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

Tuesday, December 2

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

Wednesday, December 3

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

7:00 – 7:45 Millcreek library – Pajama Storytime

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

9:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. Wichita State (at Utah) on ESPN2

Thursday, December 4

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo lights

11am – 8pm This is the Place Heritage Park – Christkindlmarkt – FREE – Christmas tree lighting, parade, shopping, food, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

Friday, December 5

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo lights

11am – 8pm This is the Place Heritage Park – Christkindlmarkt – shopping, food, etc.  FREE

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

Saturday, December 6

10:00 – 5:00 FREE day at Red Butte Garden – Enjoy the winter garden and free hot chocolate and cider

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

11am – 8pm This is the Place Heritage Park – Christkindlmarkt – shopping, food, etc.  FREE

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

Monday, December 8

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

Tuesday, December 9

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

Wednesday, December 10

FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

7:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. BYU at BYU (on ESPNU)

Thursday, December 11

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

Friday, December 12

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library Teen party – Ugly sweater Holiday Party

3:00pm Sprague library – Gingerbread story time.  Read cookie-themed stories and then decorate gingerbread with ingredients provided by the library.

Paddington comes out in theaters

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

7pm Utah gymnastics team Red Rocks Preview FREE.  See the new team perform at the Huntsman Center.

Saturday, December 13

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

University of Utah basketball vs. Kansas (at Kansas)

Monday, December 15

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

Tuesday, December 16

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club – For all ages and abilities.

Wednesday, December 17

The Hobbit There and Back Again comes out in theaters

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

6:00-6:30 Holladay Library Puppet Show

Thursday, December 18

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

Friday, December 19

Annie comes out in theaters

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

10:00am Anderson Foothill library – Gingerbread story time.  Read cookie books and decorate gingerbread with treats provided by the library

Saturday, December 20

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

1:00 – 4:00 FREE class at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts – Make your own clocks. Museum Free Day.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

University of Utah basketball vs. UNLV (at UNLV)

Monday, December 22

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

7:00 – 7:45pm Holladay Library – A Frozen Magic Show

Tuesday, December 23

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

7:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. South Dakota State (at Utah) Holiday Theme Night

Wednesday, December 24

9:00 – noon Hogle Zoo – Roar before Christmas – Watch the animals open their presents.  Visit with Santa and make crafts.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

Thursday, December 25 – CHRISTMAS DAY

Night at the Museum part 3 comes out in theaters

Unbroken the movie comes out in theaters

Annie – The Movie comes out in theaters

Friday, December 26

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

Saturday, December 27

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

6:00 – 10:00 Holiday Lights at Thanksgiving Points ($10 per car)

5:30 – 9:00 Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

Monday, December 29

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

EVE – New Years Celebration

Tuesday, December 30

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

EVE – New Years Celebration

7:30pm University of Utah basketball vs. Carroll (Mont.) at Utah (Youth Night)

Wednesday, December 31

5:30 – 8:00 Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

EVE – New Years Celebration

Happy New Year 2015!!

Thursday, January 1

NEW YEARS DAY!!!

Friday, January 2

8:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. USC at Utah (ESPNU)

Sunday, January 4

2:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. UCLA at Utah (PAC12 networks)

Wednesday, January 7

7:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. Colorado at Utah (ESPN2)

Saturday, January 10

University of Utah basketball vs. Colorado (at Utah)

Thursday, January 15

University of Utah basketball vs. Arizona (at Arizona)

Saturday, January 17

University of Utah basketball vs. Arizona State

Wednesday, January 21

7:00 University of Utah basketball vs. Washington State (at Utah) Pac 12 Networks (White out game)

Sunday, January 25

6:30pm University of Utah basketball vs. Washington (at Utah) ESPNU (Power of pink)

Wednesday, January 28

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club – For all ages and abilities.

Thursday, January 29

University of Utah basketball vs. USC (at USC)

Saturday, January 31

University of Utah basketball vs. UCLA

Friday, February 6

The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water  comes out in theaters.

Saturday, February 7

University of Utah basketball vs. Colorado at Colorado

Tuesday, February 10

10:30 – 11:15 Millcreek Library – Princess and the Frog Puppet Show

Thursday, February 12

7:00pm University of Utah basketball vs. Stanford (at Utah) Pac 12 Networks

Sunday, February 15

6:30pm University of Utah basketball vs. California (at Utah) ESPNU

Tuesday, February 17

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club – For all ages and abilities.

Thursday, February 19

University of Utah basketball vs. Oregon State (at Oregon State)

Saturday, February 21

University of Utah basketball vs. Oregon (at Oregon)

Thursday, February 26

8:30pm University of Utah basketball vs. Arizona (at Utah) blackout game

Saturday, February 28

University of Utah basketball vs. Arizona State (at Utah) ESPN/ESPN2

Thursday, March 5

University of Utah basketball  vs. Washington (at Washington)

Saturday, March 7

University of Utah basketball vs. Washington State (at Washington State)

Wednesday, March 11

Pac 12 Basketball Tournament round 1

Thursday, March 12

Pac 12 Basketball Tournament Quarter Final

Friday, March 13

Cinderella the movie comes out in theaters.

Pac 12 Basketball Tournament Semifinal

Saturday, March 14

Pac 12 Basketball Tournament Championship

Tuesday, March 17

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club – For all ages and abilities.

Friday, March 20 

The Divergent Series: Insurgent comes out in theaters.

Friday, April 17

Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2 comes out in theaters.

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Saturday, April 18

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Monday, April 20

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Tuesday, April 21

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club – For all ages and abilities.

Wednesday, April 22

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Thursday, April 23

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Friday, April 24

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Saturday, April 25

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Monday, April 27

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Tuesday, April 28

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Wednesday, April 29

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Thursday, April 30

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Friday, May 1

Avengers: Age of Ultron (Marvel) comes out in theaters.

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Saturday, May 2

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Monday, May 4

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Tuesday, May 5

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Wednesday, May 6

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Thursday, May 7

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Friday, May 8

8am – 8pm Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival ($15/$12) featuring 250,000 tulips on 55 acres

Saturday, May 9

Last day of the Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival 8am – 8pm ($15/$12)

Tuesday, May 19

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club – For all ages and abilities.

Friday, May 22

Tomorrowland (Disney) movie comes out in theaters.

Friday, June 12

Jurassic World comes out in theaters.

Friday, June 19

Untitled Fantastic Four reboot comes out in theaters.

Friday, July 10

Minions the movie – comes out in theaters.

Friday, July 17

Pan (a Peter Pan movie) comes out in theaters

Friday, September 18

Everest the movie comes out in theaters.

Friday, September 25

Hotel Transylvania 2 comes out in theaters.

Friday, October 9

The Jungle Book comes out in theaters.

Friday, November 6

Peanuts the movie comes out in theaters.

Friday, November 20

The Hunger Games: The Mockingjay part 2 comes out in theaters.

Friday, December 18

Star Wars Episode VII comes out in theaters.

Wednesday, December 23

Kung Fu Panda 3 comes out in theaters.

Happy New Year 2016!!!

January 1, 2016

NEW YEARS DAY!!!

March 18

The Divergent Series – Allegiant 1 comes out in theaters

March 25

Batman vs. Superman:Dawn of Justice comes out in theaters.

April 8

Clifford the Big Red Dog comes out in theaters

May 6

Captain America 3 comes out in theaters

May 27

Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass comes out in theaters

June 3

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2 comes out in theaters

June 17

Finding Dory comes out in theaters

How to Train your Dragon 3 comes out in theaters

July 1

Tarzan the movie comes out in theaters

July 15

Ice Age 5 comes out in theaters

July 22

Power Rangers the movie comes out in theaters