2014 Fall Fun!!

 

Tuesday, September 2

Pick up your Community Exploration Card at any Salt Lake CITY library   (4 free passes Gateway, Red Butte, NHM, and Leonardo)

Wednesday, September 3

FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

8:00pm Sandy Amphitheater – FREE International Folk Festival – Dance and Music from countries around the world.

7:00 – 7:45pm Millcreek Library Pajama Storytime

Thursday, September 4

Utah State Fair – $5 admission day (5 and under free)

Comic Con at the Salt Palace  (2pm – 8pm)

Friday, September 5

Utah State Fair (discount tickets at Smiths)

7:00 Skyline high school football game at Skyline vs. Cedar City

Comic Con at the Salt Palace (11am – 7pm)

Saturday, September 6

Utah State Fair (discount tickets at Smiths)

Snowbird Oktoberfest (noon – 6:00pm)

Comic Con at the Salt Palace (10am – 7pm)

Monday, September 8

Utah State Fair 2 News Day (12 and under free admission and buy one get one free wristbands) adults $7

8:00 Real Salt Lake vs. FC Dallas – Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy.

7pm Murray Heritage Senior Center outdoor plaza (10 East 6150 South) 1/2 block west of State. FREE family night series – bring old and young.  Time Cruisers, Oldies.

6:00 – 9:00pm FREE Family Night (Carnival Party) at the Skate Park (10140 S. 700 E.) skateboard, scooter, rollerblades, bike.

Tuesday, September 9

Utah State Fair (discount tickets at Smiths)

Wednesday, September 10

Utah State Fair (discount tickets at Smiths)

7:00 – 7:45pm Millcreek Library – Pajama Storytime – stories, songs, dancing and lots of fun. Kids can come in jammies.

8:00pm Sandy Amphitheater – FREE Silent Movies – Classic black and white movies with live organ music – movies begin  at dusk

4:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Green Tree Yoga for kids (K – 5th grade)

Thursday, September 11

Utah State Fair (discount tickets at Smiths)

Friday, September 12

Utah State Fair (discount tickets at Smiths)

7:00 Skyline high school football game at Skyline vs. Timpanogos High

Saturday, September 13

Last day of the Utah State Fair (discount tickets at Smiths)

11:00 – 2:00 (90 E 8720 S) Sandy Heritage Festival.  FREE food and entertainment.

Snowbird Oktoberfest (noon – 6:00pm)

Monday, September 15

6:00 – 8:30 Holladay library – Family movie night – Muppets Most Wanted PG

Tuesday, September 16

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club (all ages and abilities welcome)

Wednesday, September 17

4:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Green Tree Yoga for kids (K – 5th grade)

Thursday, September 18

4:30 – 5:00 Holladay library – Puppet Show – The Lion and the Mouse

Friday, September 19

The Maze Runner comes out in theaters!

Dolphin Tale Part 2 comes out in theaters

8:00 Real Salt Lake vs. Colorado – Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy.

7:00 Skyline high school football game at Skyline vs. Murray

Saturday, September 20

Snowbird Oktoberfest (noon – 6:00pm)

1:00 – 4:00 FREE class at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts – Paint your own extraordinary wood sculpture. Museum Free Day.

Monday, September 22

6:00 – 9:00pm FREE Family Night at the Skate Park (10140 S. 700 E.) skateboard, scooter, rollerblades, bike.

Tuesday, September 23

7:00 – 8:30 FREE Women’s Safety Class (age 12+) Sandy Police Dept.  10000 S. Centennial. Register at (801) 568-2900

Wednesday, September 24

4:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Green Tree Yoga for kids (K – 5th grade)

Saturday, September 27

FREE day at all National Parks

2:00 – 10:00pm Gallivan Center – Rock N Ribs – FREE

Snowbird Oktoberfest (noon – 6:00pm)

Wednesday, October 1

Pick up your Community Exploration Card at any Salt Lake CITY library   (4 free passes Gateway, Red Butte, NHM, and Leonardo)

FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

7:00 – 7:45pm Millcreek Library – Pajama Storytime

Friday, October 3

Cornbellys opens at Thanksgiving Point (10am – 11pm)

7:00 Skyline high school football game at Skyline vs. Corner Canyon

Saturday, October 4

Snowbird Oktoberfest (noon – 6:00pm)

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

Monday, October 6

FREE day at Red Butte Garden

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Tuesday, October 7

10:00 get tickets for the FREE Natural History Museum’s free day (Oct. 13)

http://www.nhmu.utah.edu/free-days-nhmu

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Wednesday, October 8

7:00 – 8:30 FREE Women’s Safety Class (age 12+) Sandy Police Dept. 10000 S. Centennial. Register at (801) 568-2900

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Thursday, October 9

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Friday, October 10

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (Disney) comes out in theaters

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

7:00 Skyline high school football game at Skyline vs. Highland

Saturday, October 11

10:00 – 2:00 Hogle Zoo – Wolf Awareness Day – Learn why wolves should be loved and not feared.

7:30 Real Salt Lake vs. San Jose – Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy.

Last day of Snowbird Oktoberfest (noon – 6:00pm)

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

Monday, October 13

FREE day at the Natural History Museum – Get tickets in advance online on October 7th.

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

6:00 – 8:30pm Holladay library Family movie night – Little Monsters PG

Tuesday, October 14

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Wednesday, October 15

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Thursday, October 16

9:00 – 5:00 This is the Place Heritage Park – Little Haunts – Not scary fun.  Come in costume (adults $11/$8 kids)

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

6:30 – 7:30pm Millcreek Library – Halloween Tricks for Treats – Come in costume – Magic show

Friday, October 17

9:00 – 5:00 This is the Place Heritage Park – Little Haunts – Not scary fun.  Come in costume (adults $11/$8 kids)

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

Saturday, October 18

9:00 – 5:00 This is the Place Heritage Park – Little Haunts – Not scary fun.  Come in costume (adults $11/$8 kids)

Snowbird Customer Appreciation Day.  FREE Tram with a can of food.  (weather depending)

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

1:00 – 4:00 FREE class at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts – Paint your own animal mask. Museum Free Day.

Monday, October 20

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

Tuesday, October 21

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

4:00 – 5:30 Holladay library – Puppet show (There’s a monster in the bathtub)

Wednesday, October 22

7:30 Real Salt Lake vs. Chivas  – Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy.

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Thursday, October 23

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Friday, October 24

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

7:00 Skyline vs. Olympus Football Game at Olympus

Saturday, October 25

9:00 – 3:00pm Boo at the Zoo at Hogle Zoo.  Come in costume and trick-or-treat.   Age 12 and under.

11am – 3pm Gallivan Center FREE Monster Block party.  costume contest, trick-or-treating, pumpkin drop, live performances, etc.

9:00 – 5:00 This is the Place Heritage Park – Little Haunts – Not scary fun.  Come in costume (adults $11/$8 kids)

Snowbird Customer Appreciation Day.  Free Tram (with a can of food)

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

Monday, October 27

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Tuesday, October 28

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Wednesday, October 29

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

6:30 – 7:30 Millcreek Library – What’s in the Old Haunted House?  Interactive – not too scary for children.

Thursday, October 30

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (4:00pm – 9:00pm)

Friday, October 31

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 11:00pm)

Saturday, November 1

Pick up your Community Exploration Card at any Salt Lake CITY library   (4 free passes Gateway, Red Butte, NHM, and Leonardo)

Cornbellys at Thanksgiving Point (10:00am – 10:00pm) Pumpkin Destruction Weekend.

Wednesday, November 5

FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

7:00 – 7:45 Millcreek Library – Pajama Storytime

Thursday, November 6

4:00 – 4:45  Millcreek Library – Puppet Show (The Lion and the Mouse)

Monday, November 10

6:00 and 7:15 Holladay library – Family Movie Night (Rescuers and Rescuers Down Under) Rated G

Tuesday, November 11

FREE day at all National Parks (Arches, Bryce Canyon, Canyonlands, Coral Reef and Zions)

Wednesday, November 12

4:30 – 5:00 Holladay Library – Puppet Show – How the Bluebird became Blue

Thursday, November 13

4:00 – 4:45 Millcreek Library – Puppet Show (How the Bluebird became blue)

Saturday, November 15

1:00 – 4:00 FREE class at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts – Printmaking day.  Make your own prints. Museum Free Day.

Tuesday, November 18

3:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Chess Club – For all ages and abilities.

Wednesday, November 19

5:00 – 6:00 Holladay library – Have a Magic Thanksgiving Magic Show

Thursday, November 20

4:00 – 5:00 Millcreek library – Have a magic Thanksgiving – Magic Show

Friday, November 21

The Hunger Games, Mockingjay Part 1 comes out in theaters

Thursday, November 27

9:00 – noon Hogle Zoo – Feast with a Beast.  Come and watch the animals have their Thanksgiving before you have yours.

Saturday, November 29

5:30pm – 9:00pm Hogle Zoo’s opening of Zoo Lights.

Monday, December 1

Pick up your Community Exploration Card at any Salt Lake CITY library   (4 free passes Gateway, Red Butte, NHM, and Leonardo)

Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

Tuesday, December 2

Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

Wednesday, December 3

Hogle Zoo – Zoo Lights

7:00 – 7:45 Millcreek library – Pajama Storytime

Thursday, December 4

Hogle Zoo – Zoo lights

11am – 8pm This is the Place Heritage Park – Christkindlmarkt – FREE – Christmas tree lighting, parade, shopping, food, etc.

Friday, December 5

Hogle Zoo – Zoo lights

11am – 8pm This is the Place Heritage Park – Christkindlmarkt – shopping, food, etc.  FREE

Saturday, December 6

FREE day at Red Butte Garden

Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

11am – 8pm This is the Place Heritage Park – Christkindlmarkt – shopping, food, etc.  FREE

Monday, December 8

Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Tuesday, December 9

Hogle zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Wednesday, December 10

FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Thursday, December 11

Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Friday, December 12

Paddington comes out in theaters

Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Saturday, December 13

Hogle Zoo – zoo lights

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Monday, December 15

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Tuesday, December 16

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Wednesday, December 17

The Hobbit There and Back Again comes out in theaters

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Thursday, December 18

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Friday, December 19

Annie comes out in theaters

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Saturday, December 20

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

1:00 – 4:00 FREE class at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts – Make your own clocks. Museum Free Day.

Monday, December 22

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Tuesday, December 23

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Wednesday, December 24

9:00 – noon Hogle Zoo – Roar before Christmas – Watch the animals open their presents.  Visit with Santa and make crafts.

Thursday, December 25 – CHRISTMAS DAY

Night at the Museum part 3 comes out in theaters

Unbroken the movie comes out in theaters

Annie – The Movie comes out in theaters

Friday, December 26

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Saturday, December 27

5:00 – 9:00pm This is the Place – Candlelight Christmas ($11 adults/$8 kids) Father Christmas, gift shop, crafts, etc.

Happy New Year 2015!!

January 1

February 6

The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water  comes out in theaters.

March 13

Cinderella the movie comes out in theaters.

March 20 

The Divergent Series: Insurgent comes out in theaters.

April 17

Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2 comes out in theaters.

May 1

Avengers: Age of Ultron (Marvel) comes out in theaters.

May 22

Tomorrowland (Disney) movie comes out in theaters.

June 12

Jurassic World comes out in theaters.

June 19

Untitled Fantastic Four reboot comes out in theaters.

July 10

Minions the movie – comes out in theaters.

July 17

Pan (a Peter Pan movie) comes out in theaters

September 18

Everest the movie comes out in theaters.

September 25

Hotel Transylvania 2 comes out in theaters.

October 9

The Jungle Book comes out in theaters.

November 6

Peanuts the movie comes out in theaters.

November 20

The Hunger Games: The Mockingjay part 2 comes out in theaters.

December 18

Star Wars Episode VII comes out in theaters.

December 23

Kung Fu Panda 3 comes out in theaters.

Happy New Year 2016!!!

January 1, 2016

March 18

The Divergent Series – Allegiant 1 comes out in theaters

March 25

Batman vs. Superman:Dawn of Justice comes out in theaters.

April 8

Clifford the Big Red Dog comes out in theaters

May 6

Captain America 3 comes out in theaters

May 27

Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass comes out in theaters

June 3

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2 comes out in theaters

June 17

Finding Dory comes out in theaters

How to Train your Dragon 3 comes out in theaters

July 1

Tarzan the movie comes out in theaters

July 15

Ice Age 5 comes out in theaters

July 22

Power Rangers the movie comes out in theaters