2017 Winter Fun!!

 

Wednesday, December 13

5:30 – 9:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Thursday, December 14

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

10:30 – 11:15 Millcreek Library – Holiday Storytime

Friday, December 15

The movie Star Wars Episode VIII comes out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Saturday, December 16

3:00 – 4:00 Millcreek library – Mad Science – Santa Eggbert

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Monday, December 18

5:30 – 9:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Tuesday, December 19

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

5:30 – 9:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Wednesday, December 20

5:30 – 9:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Thursday, December 21

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Friday, December 22

The movies Jumanji and Ferdinand come out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Saturday, December 23

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – $5 per person.  Trains and Huntsman Grill open.  Father Christmas, Carolers and more.

Tuesday, December 26

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

5:30 – 9:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

Wednesday, December 27

FREE day at Hogle Zoo (not free Zoo Lights)

5:30 – 9:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

Thursday, December 28

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

5:00 – 5:45 and 6:00 – 6:45 Millcreek Library – Come join the Drum Circle on the Drum Bus

Friday, December 29

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Nutcracker!  Anything can happen. Explore this fairytale through music, movement and adventure (ages 0 – 12)

Saturday, December 30

5:30 – 10:00pm Hogle Zoo’s Zoo Lights – Adults $8/kids $6.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Saturday, January 6

11:00 – 11:45 Millcreek library Puppet Show – A Very Small House

Monday, January 8

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, January 10

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library Preschool Storytime

Friday, January 12

The Post comes out in theaters with Tom Hanks and Meryl Streep.

Paddington 2 comes out in theaters.

The Commuter comes out in theaters with Liam Neeson.

Wednesday, January 17

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Friday, January 19

Mary and the Witches Flower comes out in theaters.

Wednesday, January 24

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Friday, January 26

The Maze Runner: The Death Cure comes out in theaters

Saturday, January 27

3:00 – 4:00 Millcreek Library Teen Chocolate Taste Test (for teens)

Monday, January 29

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, January 31

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Thursday, February 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Saturday, February 3

1:00 – 3:00 Millcreek library – Diagon Alley for Harry Potter Fans – For all ages

Monday, February 5

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, February 7

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Friday, February 9

The movie Peter Rabbit comes out in theaters.

The movie Monster Family comes out in theaters.

Monday, February 12

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, February 14

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Thursday, February 15

10:30 – 11:15 Millcreek library Puppet Show – A Brave Princess

Friday, February 16

The movie Early Man comes out in theaters.

The move Monster Hunt 2 comes out in theaters.

Wednesday, February 21

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Monday, February 26

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, February 28

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Thursday, March 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Friday, March 2

The movie Gnome Alone comes out in theaters.

Monday, March 5

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, March 7

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Friday, March 9

The movie A Wrinkle in Time comes out in theaters.

Monday, March 12

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, March 14

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 17

2:00 – 2:45 Millcreek Library Puppet Show – Super Bunny to the Rescue

Monday, March 19

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, March 21

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Friday, March 23

The movie Sherlock Gnomes comes out in theaters.

The movie Isle of Dogs comes out in theaters.

Monday, March 26

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, March 28

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Friday, March 30

The movie Midnight Sun comes out in theaters.  (Rated PG-13)

Monday, April 2

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, April 4

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Monday, April 9

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, April 11

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Monday, April 16

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, April 18

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Friday, April 20

The movie Duck, Duck, Goose comes out in theaters.

The movie Disney Nature’s Dolphins comes out in theaters.

Saturday, April 21

4:00 – 5:00 Millcreek Library – Kim’s Cold-Blooded Creatures (cockroaches, snakes, spiders and mores)

Monday, April 23

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Wednesday, April 25

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Monday, April 30

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Tuesday, May 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Wednesday, May 2

4:30 – 5:15 Millcreek Library – Preschool Storytime

Friday, May 4

The movie Avengers: Infinity War comes out in theaters.

Friday, May 25

The movie Solo: A Star Wars Movie comes out in theaters.

Friday, June 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Friday, June 15

The movie The Incredibles 2 comes out in theaters.

Friday, June 22

The movie Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom comes out in theaters.

Monday, July 2

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Friday, July 6

The movie Antman and the Wasp comes out in theaters.

Friday, July 13

The movie Hotel Transylvania 3: Summer Vacation

Friday, July 27

The movie Teen Titans Go to the movies comes out in theaters.

Wednesday, August 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Friday, August 3

The movie Christopher Robin comes out in theaters.

Wednesday, August 8

The movie Barbie comes out in theaters.

Saturday, September 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Friday, September 21

The movie Robin Hood comes out in theaters.

Monday, October 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Friday, October 19

The movie Jungle Book comes out in theaters.

Thursday, November 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Friday, November 9

The movie Dr. Suess’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas comes out in theaters.

Friday, November 16

The movie Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them 2 comes out in theaters.

Saturday, December 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Friday, December 21

The movie Aquaman comes out in theaters.

Tuesday, December 25

The movie Mary Poppins Returns comes out in theaters.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Advertisements