2018 Fall Fun!!

 

Thursday, November 22

9:30pm Men’s Basketball at University of Utah vs. Hawaii.  Watch on ESPN2.

Friday, November 23

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

4:00 – 7:00pm Gallivan Center (239 S. Main Street) – Light the Plaza.  DJ, Food trucks, ice skating performances, etc.  The Christmas Tree will be lighted tonight.

5:00pm Lights turned on at Temple Square

Saturday, November 24

8:00pm Watch University of Utah vs. BYU.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Monday, November 26

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Tuesday, November 27

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Wednesday, November 28

FREE day at Hogle Zoo

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Thursday, November 29

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Friday, November 30

6:00pm PAC12 Championship Football Game in Santa Clara, CA.  Utah vs.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Saturday, December 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

FREE day at Red Butte Garden.

3:00pm University of Utah Men’s basketball vs. Tulsa.  Watch on PAC12.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Monday, December 3

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Tuesday, December 4

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Wednesday, December 5

7:00 Millcreek library Pajama Storytime – Stories, songs, movement activities and lots of fun! Kids can wear their pajamas.

4:30 – 5:30 Millcreek LIbrary- Build 3 Sizes of Snowman using gum, candy bars and soda bottles.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Thursday, December 6

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Friday, December 7

7:00 Huntsman Center – UofU Gymnastics Red Rocks Preview – FREE

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Saturday, December 8

2:00 – 4:00 Millcreek library – Crafts for teens and adults

Noon – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. BYU.  Watch on ESPNU

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Monday, December 10

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Tuesday, December 11

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Wednesday, December 12

4:30 – 5:30 Millcreek LIbrary – Come and learn holiday origami (ages 6 – 12)

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Thursday, December 13

10:30 – 11:15 Millcreek library – Holiday storytime

2:30 – 4:00 Millcreek Center in the cafe – teens and adults – Learn to make holiday appetizers.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Friday, December 14

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Saturday, December 15

3:00 – 3:30 Millcreek library – Puppet Show – The Shoemaker and the Elves

10:30 – 11:15 Millcreek Library – Holiday Storytime

3:00 – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Kentucky.  Watch on ESPN2.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Monday, December 17

FREE day at the Natural History Museum (get tickets online one week in advance)

6:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Florida A&M.  Watch on PAC12.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Tuesday, December 18

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Wednesday, December 19

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Thursday, December 20

10:30 – 11:15 Millcreek Library – Holiday Storytime

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Friday, December 21

The movie Aquaman comes out in theaters.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Saturday, December 22

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Monday, December 24

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Tuesday, December 25

The movie Mary Poppins Returns comes out in theaters.

Wednesday, December 26

FREE day at Hogle Zoo

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Thursday, December 27

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Friday, December 28

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Saturday, December 29

Noon – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Nevada.  Watch on PAC12.

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Monday, December 31

5:00pm – 10:00pm Hop Aboard the free hop-on-hop-off Jingle Bus downtown.  Learn some fun facts while riding.  It connects the Gateway, Temple Square, City Creek, Gallivan Center and Capital Theater.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

7:00 Millcreek library Pajama Storytime – Stories, songs, movement activities and lots of fun! Kids can wear their pajamas.

Thursday, January 3

6:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Arizona State.  Watch on PAC12.

Saturday, January 5

4:00pm Huntsman Center – UofU Gymnastics vs. Penn State

Noon – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Arizona.  Watch on the PAC12.

Monday, January 7

Free day at the Natural History Museum (get free tickets up to 7 days in advance)

Friday, January 11

7:00pm Provo – UofU Gymnastics vs. BYU

Saturday, January 12

6:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Arizona State – Watch on the PAC12.

Monday, January 14

6:30 – 7:30 Millcreek Library – Wild Wonders – See, meet and learn about exotic animals.

Saturday, January 19

3:00 Watch the University of Utah Gymnasts vs. Oregon at Oregon

Thursday, January 24

7:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Stanford.  Watch on the PAC12.

Saturday, January 26

6:30 Watch the University of Utah Gymnastics vs. Arizona State at Arizona.

11:00 – 11:30 Millcreek library – Puppet Show

8:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Cal.  Watch on ESPNU.

Friday, February 1

7:00 Huntsman Center – UofU Red Rocks vs. Arizona

Saturday, February 2

3:00 – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Oregon State – Watch on PAC12.

Wednesday, February 6

9:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. USC.  Watch on the PAC12.

Friday, February 8

The movie The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part comes out in theaters.

Saturday, February 9

1:00 Huntsman Center – UofU Red Rocks vs. California

Saturday, February 23

1:30 Huntsman Center – UofU Red Rocks, Gymnasts, vs. UCLA

6:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Washington State.  Watch on the PAC12.

Friday, March 1

The movie How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World comes out in theaters.

Saturday, March 2

2:00 Huntsman Center – UofU Gymnasts vs. Michigan

4:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. Colorado.  Watch on ESPNU.

Friday, March 8

The movie Captain Marvel comes out in theaters.

Saturday, March 9

5:00pm – University of Utah Mens basketball vs. UCLA.  Watch on PAC12.

Saturday, March 23

PAC-12 Gymnastics Championships at the Maverick Center in West Valley – Time TBD

Friday, March 29

The movie Dumbo comes out in theaters.

Friday, April 5

The movie Shazam! comes out in theaters.

Friday, May 3

The movie Untitled Avengers Movie comes out in theaters.

Friday, May 10

The movie Detective Pikachu comes out in theaters.

Friday, May 24

The movies Aladdin and Minecraft comes out in theaters.

Friday, May 31

The movie Godzilla: King of the Monsters comes out in theaters.

Monday, June 3

Free day at the Natural History Museum (get tickets up to 7 days in advance)

Friday, June 7

The movies Charlie’s Angels and Secret Life of Pets 2 come out in theaters.

Friday, June 21

The movie Toy Story 4 comes out in theaters.

Friday, June 28

The movie 47 Meters Down: The Next Chapter comes out in theaters.

Friday, July 5

The movie Spiderman: Far from home comes out in theaters

Friday, July 19

The movie Lion King comes out in theaters

Friday, August 9

The movie Artemis Fowl comes out in theaters

Monday, August 26

Free day at the Natural History Museum (get free tickets up to a week in advance)

Friday, September 20

The movies Downton Abbey and Angry Birds 2 come out in theaters.

October 11

The movie The Addams Family comes out in theaters

Friday, October 18

The movie You are my Friend comes out in theaters.

Friday, November 1

The movie Wonder Woman 4 comes out in theaters.

Friday, November 8

The movie Kingsman 3 comes out in theaters.

Friday, November 15

The movies Sonic the Hedgehog and Margie Claus come out in theaters.

Friday, November 27

The movie Frozen 2 comes out in theaters.

Friday, December 13

The movie Jumanji 2 comes out in theaters.

Monday, December 16

Free day at the Museum of Natural History (get free tickets up to a week in advance)

Wednesday, December 18

The movie Masters of the Universe comes out in theaters.

Friday, December 20

The movies Star Wars: Episode IX and Wicked come out in theaters.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements