2017 Summer Fun!!

Friday, August 18

The movie Nut Job 2: Nutty by Nature comes out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

6:00 – 11:00 Big Cottonwood Park – Millcreek Venture outdoor fun – Luau. Polynesian entertainment.  Movie Dory begins at dusk (approx. 9:00).

11:00am – 10:00pm Davis County Fair – Free admission

Saturday, August 19

2:00 – 3:30 Millcreek library – Crafts for Adults and Teens

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

6:00pm – 8:00pm Millcreek library – Teen Laser Tag Lock In – End of Summer Party

11:00am – 10:00pm Davis County Fair – Free admission

1:00 Utah Olympic Park 30 min. Aerial Freestyle Show

Noon – 6:00 FREE Snowbird Oktoberfest – 1:45 Come and See the Annual Bratwurst Eating Competition

Monday, August 21

FREE day at the Museum of Natural History (get tickets online on August 15th at 10:00) or just go.

10:00am – 1:00pm Millcreek Library – Solar Eclipse Viewing party

Tuesday, August 22

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

$2 Tuesdays at Thanksgiving Point

Thursday, August 24

10:30 – 11:15 Millcreek library – Puppet Show – The Lion and the Mouse

5pm Gates Open – Pioneer Park – $10 Concert – Andrew Bird

Friday, August 25

FREE day at all National Parks

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

6:00 – 11:00 Millcreek Venture outdoor fun. Movie begins at dusk (approx. 9:00)

Saturday, August 26

7:30am Hogle Zoo members only – Early opening Sunrise Safari

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

1:00 Utah Olympic Park 30 min. Aerial Freestyle Show

Grand Reopening of the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

Tuesday, August 29

$2 Tuesdays at Thanksgiving Point

Thursday, August 31

5pm Gates Open – Pioneer Park – $10 Concert – The Roots

Friday, September 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

8:00am Midway Swiss Days

Saturday, September 2

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

Midway Swiss Days

Monday, September 4

FREE day at Red Butte Garden

6pm Murray Amphitheater – Murray Acoustic Music Festival $5 General Admission

Tuesday, September 5

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Wednesday, September 6

7:00 – 8:00 Millcreek Library – Family Storytime – Songs, Stories and Fun!

Thursday, September 7

Utah State Fair

Friday, September 8

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Utah State Fair

Dusk – Sandy Amphitheater – FREE movie Grease Sing-a-Long.

Saturday, September 9

Utah State Fair

Sandy City Heritage Festival

9:00am – 6:00pm Avenues Street Fair

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

Monday, September 11

Utah State Fair

Tuesday, September 12

Utah State Fair

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Wednesday, September 13

Utah State Fair

Thursday, September 14

Utah State Fair

Friday, September 15

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Utah State Fair

Saturday, September 16

Utah State Fair

2:00 – 3:30 Millcreek library – Crafts for adults and teens

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

9th and 9th Street Festival

Tuesday, September 19

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Friday, September 22

The movie The LEGO Ninjago comes out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Saturday, September 23

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

Tuesday, September 26

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Friday, September 29

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Saturday, September 30

FREE day at all National Parks

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

Monday, October 2

FREE day at Red Butte Garden

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Tuesday, October 3

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Wednesday, October 4

7:00 – 8:00 Millcreek library – Family Storytime – Songs, stories and fun!

Friday, October 6

The movie My Little Pony: The movie comes out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Saturday. October 7

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

Salt Lake Buddhist Temple Food Bazaar

Tuesday, October 10

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Saturday, October 14

2:00 – 3:30 Millcreek Library – Crafts for Adults and Teens

8:00am – 2:00pm Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music

Tuesday, October 17

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Saturday, October 21

8:00am – 2:00pm  Last summer Pioneer Park Farmer’s Market (350 W. 300 S.) Crafts, arts, food and music.

Tuesday, October 24

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Tuesday, October 31

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Wednesday, November 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

7:00 – 8:00 Millcreek Library – Family Storytime – Stories, Songs and Fun!

Friday, November 3

The movie Thor: Ragnarok comes out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Tuesday, November 7

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Friday, November 10

The movie The Star comes out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Saturday, November 11

FREE day at all National Parks

Tuesday, November 14

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Friday, November 17

The movie Justice League comes out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Opening day of the movie Wonder

Saturday, November 18

2:00 – 3:30 Millcreek Library – Crafts for adults and teens

Tuesday, November 21

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Thursday, November 23

Cold Turkey Run

Tuesday, November 28

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Wednesday, November 29

FREE day at Hogle Zoo

10am – 10pm Festival of Trees at South Towne Expo Center – Family Day

Thursday, November 30

10am – 10pm Festival of Trees at South Towne Expo Center

Friday, December 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

10am – 10pm Festival of Trees at South Towne Expo Center

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Saturday, December 2

FREE day at Red Butte Garden

10am – 10pm Festival of Trees at South Towne Expo Center

Tuesday, December 5

Get FREE tickets for the Museum of Natural History’s FREE day on Dec. 11

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Wednesday, December 6

7:00 – 8:00 Millcreek Library – Family Storytime – Songs, Stories and Fun!

Monday, December 11

FREE day at the Museum of Natural History (get tickets online on December 5 at 10:00)

Tuesday, December 12

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Friday, December 15

The movie Star Wars Episode VIII comes out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Tuesday, December 19

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Friday, December 22

The movies Jumanji and Ferdinand come out in theaters

3:00 – 5:00 Main Downtown library Canteena – Teen night – Free snacks provided

Tuesday, December 26

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.

Wednesday, December 27

FREE day at Hogle Zoo (not free Zoo Lights)

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

$5 Tuesday movies all day, all ages, Megaplex Theaters.