2016 Summer Fun!!

 

 

Thursday, August 25

FREE day at ALL National Parks

5:00pm (arrive early) Twilight concert at Pioneer Park – Grimes + Jagwar Ma. $5 in advance or $10 at the gate (cash only).

Friday, August 26

FREE day at ALL National Parks

6:00pm Rio Tinto Stadium – REAL SL vs. Colorado Rapids

6:00 – 11:00pm Millcreek Venture Festival at Big Cottonwood Regional Park – Luau “LuOut”.  $5 per person or $20 per family for community roasted pig dinner.  FREE crafts, music and activities for the family. Big Screen movie Zootopia and food for sale.

10:00am – Rocky Mountain Raceways – FREE with pass of all passes – Summit ET Series

7:30 Women’s soccer at the University of Utah

Saturday, August 27

FREE day at ALL National Parks

noon – 6:00pm Oktoberfest at Snowbird. Free entrance and entertainment. Shops, food, activities, music and fun.

8:00am – 2:00pm Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

7:30 Early morning at Hogle zoo for pass holders

1:00 – Utah Olympic Park – Flying Aces Show $12 adults/ $7 kids

Monday, August 29

7:05 Smith’s Ballpark SL Bees vs. Albuquerque – Smith’s Family Night (4 tickets and 4 hot dogs $20)

Tuesday, August 30

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Late night at Hogle Zoo for pass holders. Gates close at 8:00pm and the zoo closes at 9:00.

$2 Tuesday at Thanksgiving Point – Farm, Dino Museum, Museum of Natural Curiosity, Ashton Garden

Thursday, September 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

5:00pm (arrive early) Twilight concert at Pioneer Park – Fitz and the Tantrums – Trombone Shorty and Orleans Avenue. $5 in advance or $10 at the gate (cash only).

Friday, September 2

7:00 USANA Amphitheater – The Dixie Chicks in concert $29 – $125.  http://smithstix.com/music/event/17775/dixie-chicks

8:00am – 8:00pm Heber, Utah – FREE Midway Swiss Days

Saturday, September 3

noon – 6:00pm Grand Oktoberfest Weekend at Snowbird. Free entrance and entertainment. Shops, food, activities, music and fun.

8:00am – 2:00pm Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

8am – 8pm Heber, Utah – FREE Midway Swiss Days

1:00 – Utah Olympic Park – Flying Aces Show $12 adults/ $7 kids

Monday, September 5

FREE day at Red Butte Garden

1:05 Smith’s Ballpark – Last game of the season – SL Bees vs. Las Vegas – Smith’s Family Night (4 tickets and 4 hot dogs $20)

noon – 6:00pm Grand Oktoberfest Weekend at Snowbird. Free entrance and entertainment. Shops, food, activities, music and fun.

Tuesday, September 6

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, September 7

7:00 – 7:30 Millcreek library – Pajama story time. Stories, songs and fun for families. Kids can wear their pajamas.

10am – 8pm FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

7:30pm Rio Tinto Stadium – REAL SL vs. LA Galaxy

Thursday, September 8

Opening Day of the Utah State Fair

Friday, September 9

Utah State Fair

Saturday, September 10

Utah State Fair

noon – 6:00pm Oktoberfest at Snowbird. Free entrance and entertainment. Shops, food, activities, music and fun.

8:00am – 2:00pm Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

Monday, September 12

Utah State Fair – Buy a wristband get one free.  12 and under free today.

Tuesday, September 13

Utah State Fair

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, September 14

Utah State Fair

Thursday, September 15

Utah State Fair

Friday, September 16

Utah State Fair

5:00pm – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

Saturday, September 17

7:30pm Rio Tinto Stadium – REAL SL vs. Houston Dynamo

Utah State Fair

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

noon – 6:00pm Oktoberfest at Snowbird. Free entrance and entertainment. Shops, food, activities, music and fun.

11am – 2pm  Riverton City Main Park (1452 W. 12600 S.) FREE hot dogs, car show, bounce house, bike rodeo, etc.  Local businesses will give out free stuff.  Get to know the mayor and people of Riverton.

8:00am – 2:00pm Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

6:00pm – Rocky Mountain Raceways – FREE with pass of all passes – Oval Track

1:00 – 10:00pm FREE Urban Arts Festival at the Gallivan Center and Regent Street.  Bring $ for food.

Tuesday, September 20

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Friday, September 23

5:00pm – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

10:00am – Rocky Mountain Raceways – FREE with pass of all passes

Saturday, September 24

FREE day at ALL National Parks

7:30pm Rio Tinto Stadium – REAL SL vs. FC Dallas

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

noon – 6:00pm Oktoberfest at Snowbird. Free entrance and entertainment. Shops, food, activities, music and fun.

8:00am – 2:00pm Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

Friday, September 30

5:00pm – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

Saturday, October 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

noon – 6:00pm Oktoberfest at Snowbird. Free entrance and entertainment. Shops, food, activities, music and fun.

8:00am – 2:00pm Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

Monday, October 3

FREE day at Red Butte Garden

Tuesday, October 4

Go online for FREE tickets to The Museum of Natural History free day on October 10. https://nhmu.utah.edu/free-days-nhmu

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, October 5

7:00 – 7:30 Millcreek library – Pajama story time. Stories, songs and fun for families. Kids can wear their pajamas.

10am – 8pm FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

Friday, October 7

The Girl on the Train comes out in theaters

Middle Years: The Worst Years of my Life comes out in theaters

5:00pm – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

Saturday, October 8

7:00 Vivint SmartHome Arena (formally Energy Solutions) Maroon 5 in concert

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

noon – 6:00pm Last day of Oktoberfest at Snowbird. Free entrance and entertainment. Shops, food, activities, music and fun.

8:00am – 2:00pm Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

Monday, October 10

FREE day at The Museum of Natural History

9:00 – 5:00 South Towne Expo Center – Gluten Free Expo.  Adults $8/ kids free.

Tuesday, October 11

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Friday, October 14

5:00pm – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

South Towne Expo Center – Halloween Expo and Show

Saturday, October 15

10am – 5pm This is the Place – Little Haunts $12.95 adults/$8.95 kids (3-11), Trick-or-Treating, story witch, train ride, pony ride and take home crafts.

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

8:00am – 2:00pm Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

Noon  – 5:00pm Chili Cook-Off at Snowbird.   Five of Snowbird’s top chefs prepare their own chili recipe.  Come taste a chili sample with cornbread.  Also, live music, bonfire, face painting, tram, etc.

South Towne Expo Center – Halloween Expo and Show

Tuesday, October 18

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Thursday, October 20

10am – 5pm This is the Place – Little Haunts $12.95 adults/$8.95 kids (3-11), Trick-or-Treating, story witch, train ride, pony ride and take home crafts.

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

Friday, October 21

10am – 5pm This is the Place – Little Haunts $12.95 adults/$8.95 kids (3-11), Trick-or-Treating, story witch, train ride, pony ride and take home crafts.

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

Saturday, October 22

10am – 5pm This is the Place – Little Haunts $12.95 adults/$8.95 kids (3-11), Trick-or-Treating, story witch, train ride, pony ride and take home crafts.

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

8:00am – 2:00pm Last Saturday of the Downtown Farmer’s Market – Pioneer Park (300 S. 300 W) Food, bakery, arts and crafts

Friday, October 28

5:00pm – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

Saturday, October 29

10am – 5pm This is the Place – Little Haunts $12.95 adults/$8.95 kids (3-11), Trick-or-Treating, story witch, train ride, pony ride and take home crafts.

11:00am – 11:00pm Frightmares is open at Lagoon

Tuesday, November 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, November 2

10am – 8pm FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

7:00 – 7:30 Millcreek library – Pajama story time. Stories, songs and fun for families. Kids can wear their pajamas.

Friday, November 4

Doctor Strange comes out in the theaters

Friday, November 11

FREE day at ALL National Parks

Friday, November 18

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is coming out in theaters

6:30- 9:30pm South Towne Expo Center – Time Out for Women http://tofw.com/event/salt-lake-city-2016

Saturday, November 19

9:00 – 3:45pm South Towne Expo Center – Time Out for Women  http://tofw.com/event/salt-lake-city-2016

Tuesday, November 22

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, November 23

Moana comes out in theaters

Tuesday, November 29

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, November 30

10am – 10pm South towne Expo Center – Festival of Trees – $6 adults/$3 kids.  Discounts available at Zions Bank.  Today is family day and families of up to 6 people can get in for $18.

Thursday, December 1

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

11:00am – 8:00pm This is the Place Christkindlmarkt – FREE german holiday shopping, food and entertainment.

10am – 10pm South towne Expo Center – Festival of Trees – $6 adults/$3 kids. Discounts available at Zions Bank.

Friday, December 2

11:00am – 8:00pm This is the Place Christkindlmarkt – FREE german holiday shopping, food and entertainment.

10am – 10pm South towne Expo Center – Festival of Trees – $6 adults/$3 kids. Discounts available at Zions Bank.

Saturday, December 3

FREE day at Red Butte Garden

11:00am – 8:00pm This is the Place Christkindlmarkt – FREE german holiday shopping, food and entertainment.

10am – 10pm South towne Expo Center – Festival of Trees – $6 adults/$3 kids. Discounts available at Zions Bank.

Tuesday, December 6

Go online for FREE tickets to The Museum of Natural History free day on December 12. https://nhmu.utah.edu/free-days-nhmu

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, December 7

7:00 – 7:30 Millcreek library – Pajama story time. Stories, songs and fun for families. Kids can wear their pajamas.

10am – 8pm FREE day at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts

Friday, December 9

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5.  Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Saturday, December 10

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Monday, December 12

FREE day at The Museum of Natural History

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Tuesday, December 13

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, December 14

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Thursday, December 15

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Friday, December 16

Star Wars: Rogue 1 comes out in theaters

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Saturday, December 17

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Monday, December 19

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Tuesday, December 20

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, December 21

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Thursday, December 22

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Friday, December 23

6:00 – 9:00 This is the Place Candlelight Christmas – adults $7/kids (3-11) $5. Live nativity, Father Christmas, warm fires, Village Carolers, crafts and fun.

Sunday, December 25

Jumanji comes out in theaters

Monday, January 2, 2017

Pick up a community exploration card at any Salt Lake CITY library. They are good for 4 people to Red Butte Garden, The Leonardo, Museum of Natural History and the Gateway Museum for the entire month. You can only get one every 12 months.

Tuesday, January 3

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, January 4

7:00 – 7:30 Millcreek library – Pajama story time. Stories, songs and fun for families. Kids can wear their pajamas.

Tuesday, January 10

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Tuesday, January 17

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Thurs., January 19

Sundance Film Festival

Fri., January 20

Sundance Film Festival

Saturday, January 21

Sundance Film Festival

Monday, January 23

Sundance Film Festival

Tuesday, January 24

Sundance Film Festival

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes

Wednesday, January 25

Sundance Film Festival

Thursday, January 26

Sundance Film Festival

Friday, January 27

Sundance Film Festival

Saturday, January 28

Sundance Film Festival

Tuesday, January 31

Tracy Aviary – FREE day with pass of all passes